spaceship

Published:

I was in an arena waiting to witness a spaceship landing along with my family. It was some kind of school stadium, with an open design. I was bored and making pew pew type finger gun things, which was somehow taking divots out of the far wall. Eventually the craft was set to arrive. We cleared away and waited patiently. I had noted from earlier that there was really strong wind currently. When the ship came down it looked fine at first, then began to list to the side before hitting the ground and bursting into flame. I didn't want to be anywhere near this as it blew so I immediately began running to the exits. There was a sort of triangular office lined with windows jutting into the area, and I ducked into the door. I ran through and made it outside and turned to see if anyone followed. For a moment there was no one, the shortly after my family filed out safely. They moaned and groaned and talked about how terrible what we've witnessed was.