eccentric college

Published:

I attend a college in the middle of central park. It was established by eccentrics, fell into disrepair, then came back again. I was leaving a class and I ran into two guys in this weird ingrown labyrinthine university situated in the middle of a massive park. They decide I've wronged them by bumping into them and this incident steadily escalates to them chasing me around the facility, trying to kill me. I tried reasoning with them but they were not having it. Beating them back only made them angrier. I ran away but they were always hot on my tail. I tried getting as out of sight as I could manage and removing my hat and jacket and pack to change what I looked like but they still caught on. I was cornered in a hallway without exits, so I fought back. I managed to stab both in the throat with a knife I had hidden on me. Still, the two declared they wouldn't give up. I decided to finish the louder of the two off. I was worried about getting caught on camera, but I continued. The other was even angrier but I left him. I went down the elevator in fear, and had to clamber out of it when it stopped half a floor too far. "So dexterous" the secretary said. I walked off into the park, following the signs on the trail. I could feel the remaining assailant watching me from the windows above.